Cymraeg

Mentoring

Mentoring is an important part of career-long professional learning and forms an integral element of induction. All NQTs, including those undertaking induction via the supply route, will receive day-to-day support from a mentor and periodic support from an external verifier.

Professional learning

Professional learning opportunities are available in each local authority or region to support NQTs during their induction. For further information contact the local authority or regional consortium induction co-ordinator.

EAS, GwE, Central South Consortium, Partneriaeth and Mid Wales Education Partners

Neath Port Talbot

Funding

Funding has been made available by the Welsh Government to enableschools to release mentors to work with all NQTs. Suggestions on how the funding could be used to support induction mentor activity can be found in the induction guidance.

Professional learning

Professional learning opportunities for induction mentors are available in each local authority or regional consortium. Contact the local authority or regional consortium induction co-ordinator for further information.

EAS, GwE, Central South Consortium, Partneriaeth and Mid Wales Education Partners

Neath Port Talbot

Central South

Appropriate body: Mandy.Esseen@cscsjes.org.uk

Induction lead: Rebecca.Roach@cscjes.org.uk

Welsh Medium induction lead: Bethan.Frost@cscjes.org.uk

Project Support Officer: Matthew.Robbins@cscjes.org.uk

EAS

Amanda Passmore: amanda.passmore@sewaleseas.org.uk   

Deb Woodward: deb.woodward@sewaleseas.org.uk

Hannah Barry: Barry@sewaleseas.org.uk

GwE: Gogledd Cymru

Ieuan Jones: IeuanJones@gwegogledd.cymru

Partneriaeth

Carol Jeffreys: carol.jeffreys@partneriaeth.cymru

Neath Port Talbot (NPT)

Darren Long: d.long1@npt.gov.uk Telephone: 01639 763990

Ceredigion

Alwyn Ward: Alwyn.Ward@ceredigion.gov.uk Telephone: 07929750701

Powys

Mark Wakeley: mark.wakeley@powys.gov.uk