Cymraeg

Hwb

Induction: what support is available

Mentoring

Mentoring is an important part of career-long professional learning and forms an integral element of induction. All NQTs will receive day-to-day support from an induction mentor and periodic support from an external verifier. NQTs undertaking induction via the short-term supply route will receive mentoring support from an external verifier.

Professional learning

Professional learning opportunities are available in each local authority or region to support NQTs during their induction. For further information contact the local authority or regional consortium induction co-ordinator.

Funding

Funding is being made available during 2021 to 2022 academic year to support the role of induction mentor. The purpose of the funding is to enable schools to release induction mentors to support NQTs. For suggestions of how the funding could be used to support induction mentor activity click on the guidance below.

Professional learning

Professional learning opportunities for induction mentors are available in each local authority or regional consortium. Contact the local authority or regional consortium induction co-ordinator for further information.

Central South

AB: Mandy.Esseen@cscsjes.org.uk

Induction Lead: Rebecca.Roach@cscjes.org.uk

Welsh Medium Induction Lead: Bethan.Frost@cscjes.org.uk

Project Support Officer: Matthew.Robbins@cscjes.org.uk

EAS

Amanda Passmore: amanda.passmore@sewaleseas.org.uk   

Deb Woodward: deb.woodward@sewaleseas.org.uk

Hannah Barry: Barry@sewaleseas.org.uk

GwE – Gogledd Cymru

Ieuan Jones: IeuanJones@gwegogledd.cymru

Partneriaeth

Carol Jeffreys: carol.jeffreys@partneriaeth.cymru

Neath Port Talbot (NPT)

Darren Long: d.long1@npt.gov.uk 01639 763990

Ceredigion

Alwyn Ward: Alwyn.Ward@ceredigion.gov.uk 07929750701

Powys

Mark Wakeley: mark.wakeley@powys.gov.uk